RDG Announces 2020 Ownership Advancements

June 09, 2020

The firm has welcomed a new class of Senior Partners, Partners and Stockholders from across its multiple disciplines.

RDG Planning & Design has invited five new Senior Partners, four new Partners and 16 new Stockholders into its ownership. Each May, the firm celebrates new ownership advancements, recognizing those employees who demonstrate exceptional professionalism and commitment to their craft. The 2020 group represents a mix of individuals working within diverse disciplines whose experience, leadership and passion continually push the firm forward.

“Throughout the years, innovation and leadership transitions have played a significant role in RDG’s growth,” said RDG Principal, Phil Hodgin, AIA. “This growth has been made possible by our ambitious and dedicated team members who are always striving to reach higher goals and deliver the highest quality service for our clients.”

RDG Senior Partners are innovative leaders who continually reach higher and deliver their best – and motivate others to do the same. The following individuals have been elevated to Senior Partner. 

  • Collin Barnes, IIDA, LEED AP ID+C | Interiors (Des Moines)

  • Matt Coen, AIA | Architecture (Des Moines)

  • Catrina Cook, IIDA, NCIDQ® , LEED AP Interiors (St. Louis)

  • Kelley Hoffman, NCIDQ® | Interiors (St. Louis)

  • Laura Kessel, PLA, AICP, LEED AP | Landscape Architecture and Planning (Des Moines)

RDG Partners are dedicated professionals whose expertise and commitment enable the continued achievements of our firm and our clients. The following individuals have been elevated to Partner:

  • Nathan Harris, AIA | Architecture (Des Moines)

  • Matt Kortright, AHA-CHC | Construction Administration (Omaha)

  • Tom Ohle, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C, WELL AP | Architecture (St. Louis)

  • Blaine Perau, AIA | Architecture (Des Moines)

RDG Stockholders are talented individuals who are fundamental to our evolution, growth and culture. The following individuals have been elevated to Stockholder:

  • Adrianne Bellew, IIDA, NCIDQ® LEED AP | Interiors (St. Louis)

  • Shannon Brown, Associate IIDA | Interiors (St. Louis)

  • Nate Byro, Associate ASLA | Landscape Architecture (Des Moines)

  • Kate Chandler | Art Studio (Des Moines)

  • Aaron Fulton, Associate AIA | Architecture (Des Moines)

  • Molly Haas, AIA | Architecture (Omaha)

  • Mary Sundet Jones | Administrative (Des Moines)

  • Sarah Kunstman, IIDA, NCIDQ®, LEED AP, RID | Interiors (St. Louis)

  • Colt McDermott | Landscape Architecture (Des Moines)

  • Carrie Mumm | Administrative (Des Moines)

  • Wendel Nelson, AIA | Architecture (Omaha)

  • Katie Ramsbottom, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP | Architecture (Omaha)

  • Chris Turner, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP | Architecture (Omaha)

  • Lindsay Underwood, LEED AP | Interiors (St. Louis)

  • Brent Wollenburg, AIA, LEED AP | Architecture (Omaha)

  • Grace Wylde Bushnell | Procurement (St. Louis)

Written by Erin Van Zee, Communications Director